Road Racing News

Abedare Park Road Races – Welsh Open Race


Dan Cooper won the Welsh open title at this years Abedare park road races. Dan competing on the Centurion racing 675 Daytona Triumph won by 11 seconds over reigning champion John Simpson who finished in second place. Jay-Bellers-Smith finished in a consistent third place whilst Matthew Rees came home in a solid fourth position.

David Hewson on the Dave Hewson road racing R6 Yamaha produced a fine ride to finish in fifth place in front of Paul Owen who finished in sixth place on the team 98 R6 Yamaha. Ty Jones, Peter Wakefield, Justin Collins and Luke Collins rounded out the top 10.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.