2020 Imatranajo Date Breaks Cover

2020 Imatranajo Date Breaks Cover

Finland’s most famous roads meeting Imatranajo, which will once again in 2020 host a round of the IRRC (International Road Racing Championship) series, is confirmed to take place next year from the 3rd-5th of July.

Since it’s return to the racing calendar in 2016, the iconic event has attracted high profile entrants a plenty including recent IRRC Superbike Champion’s Danny Webb and Davey Todd.

Seven times TT winner Michael Rutter, Alex Polita, Horst Saiger, Martin Jessopp, Jamie Coward, Dan Kruger and the late but great Dan Kneen.

Not forgetting as well established IRRC giants such as Didier Grams, Marek Cerveny, Sebastien Le Grelle, Vincent Lonbois, Joey Den Besten, Laurent Hoffmann, Matthieu Lagrive and local hero Erno Kostamo.

Photo by Pekka Varis

As in recent years, expect next July road racing of sheer world class quality at Imatra, as a selection of the world’s best closed roads exponents battle it out for victories at the ex Grand Prix venue.

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles