Who Is The Top Pure Road Racer of 2023? – Results

Who Is The Top Pure Road Racer of 2023? – Results

After intensive voting, it’s now official as to who you the public have decided is the top, leading pure road racer of 2023.

Before we move onto this subject, here’s a run down of the 10th to 2nd most voted racers.

10th – David Datzer – Horice, Dymokury lap record holder
9th – Shaun Anderson – New ‘130 Mph Club’ TT member
8th – Marek Cerveny – IRRC Supersport Champion
7th – Dean Harrison – Steve Henshaw Gold Cup winner
6th – Michael Browne – Lightweight Manx Grand Prix winner
5th – Gary McCoy – Oliver’s Mount Supersport & Super Twins Champion
4th – Peter Hickman – Senior TT winner
3rd – Joe Yeardsley – Senior Manx Grand Prix victor
2nd – Michael Dunlop – Supersport TT lap record holder, Superbike TT winner

You know what’s next, taking the top spot honours after receiving 41 percent of the public vote, is incredibly York’s Joey Thompson.

Bob Smith Spring Cup winner in April, ‘Joey Yorkshire’s 2023 roads season CV also features top 16 finishes in the Monster Energy Supersport TT race stints, a top twelve finish at Macau, solid results at Armoy and finishing runner-up in the Oliver’s Mount Racing Championship standings.

I’d like to end this article by stating that this poll and it’s final results, is not determined in any way by the Road Racing News team.

We selected the candidates but it is you the public (as stated above) that has had the final, most important part in the process.

Photo credit: Nick Wheeler

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles