Two Strokes Return To The Mountain Course

Two Strokes Return To The Mountain Course

Two stroke machinery is returning to the mountain course next year, at the Classic TT Races.

The iconic machines are set to be in action in the newly formed lightweight classic TT.

Many a magical TT moment has been provided by 250’s. Which include the legendary Joey Dunlop’s 250 TT victory in 2000, Bruce Anstey’s first TT win in 2002 250 TT, when piloting Dennis Trollope Racing TZ250 Yamaha.

Current lap record for a 250 on the mountain course is 118.29 mph, set by John McGuinness during the 1999 lightweight TT.

Anticipated entrants for the 2016 lightweight classic TT include, 2015 newcomers B Manx Grand Prix race winner Gary Vines, Ian Lougher, William Dunlop, Davy Morgan and formula 2 classic TT lap record holder James Cowton.


Photo by Louis Porter

Plus TT stars John McGuinness, Bruce Anstey and Michael Dunlop, who are all have great records on 250 machinery, are also potential entrants.

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *