TT 2023: Seeded SBK/Superstock/Senior Runners Disclosed

TT 2023: Seeded SBK/Superstock/Senior Runners Disclosed

The seeded rider line-up for the Superbike, Superstock, Senior races of TT 2023, have been disclosed.

Returning to carrying the prestigious number 1 plate is TT Racing returnee, David Johnson (C&L Fairburn Properties by Jackson Racing).

This will be the first time that the Aussie ace has held the one plate since 2017, when he formed part of Norton’s works rider challenge.

Set to start ten seconds behind the Adelaide racer this June is former Senior class victor Dean Harrison (DAO Racing Kawasaki).

Next up is 23 times TT winner John McGuinness MBE (Honda Racing UK) whilst the four, five plates respectively are allocated to twice TT Privateers Champion Jamie Coward (KTS Racing Powered by Steadplan) and OMG Racing’s James Hillier.

Sticking with the six plate is 21 times TT winner, Hawk Racing Honda runner Michael Dunlop.

Seventh away behind ‘Maverick’ is another welcome TT racing returnee, twice British Superbike Champion Josh Brookes (FHO Racing BMW).

Duke Road Race Rankings, King of The Roads Champion Davey Todd has been allocated again number eight whilst number nine goes to Ashcourt Racing’s Lee Johnston.

Outright Mountain Course lap record holder, current Senior class Champion Peter Hickman (FHO Racing BMW), concludes the first ten starters.

12 times rostrum finisher, Manx hero Conor Cummins (Milenco by Padgetts) retains the 11-plate.

Macau GP wins record holder Michael Rutter (Bathams Racing), back aboard the exotic RC213V-S Honda, goes at 12 whilst Classic TT winner, podcast host, paddock favourite Dominic Herbertson holds the 13-plate.

Phil Crowe, new Honda Racing UK signing Nathan Harrison finalise the first fifteen starters.

Remaining seeded racers are BE/RK Racing’s Michael Browne, twice Supersport TT winner Gary Johnson (Smiths Motors/JR Performance), Shaun Anderson (Team Classic Suzuki), Sam West (PRL/Moto Hub) and Craig Neve (Bathams Racing).

A glaring omission from the seeded riders’ category, is 16 times TT winner Ian Hutchinson, who recently suffered a stroke whilst training in Spain.

Outside the above showcased first twenty starters, added notable start numbers disclosed include:

WH Racing’s Julian Trummer (27), David Datzer (29), Spain’s Raul Torras Martinez (37) and French TT newcomers Amalric Blanc (55), World Endurance, IRRC Supersport great Matthieu Lagrive (60).

Full re-cap of the aforementioned seeded racers for the hugely anticipated RST Superbike, Royal London 360 Superstock, Milwaukee Senior TT encounters read as follows:

1 – David Johnson
2 – Dean Harrison
3 – John McGuinness MBE
4 – Jamie Coward
5 – James Hillier
6 – Michael Dunlop
7 – Josh Brookes
8 – Davey Todd
9 – Lee Johnston
10 – Peter Hickman

11 – Conor Cummins
12 – Michael Rutter
13 – Dominic Herbertson
14 – Phil Crowe
15 – Nathan Harrison
16 – Michael Browne
17 – Gary Johnson
18 – Shaun Anderson
19 – Sam West
20 – Craig Neve

Photo credit: Mark Corlett

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles