Superb Formula 2 Classic TT Triumph For Ryan Kneen

Superb Formula 2 Classic TT Triumph For Ryan Kneen

Ryan Kneen secured a superb formula 2 classic TT victory, following a tremendous display on CBG Contractors backed TZ250 Yamaha.

Alongside lapping in excess of 113 mph, the 2008 newcomers A Manx Grand Prix winner, set a new race record.


Photo by Louis Porter

Second place finisher James Cowton, showed his proven quality, by setting a stunning new lap record of 113.458 mph. Rhys Hardisty sealed a brilliant third place finish.

Chris Moore finished an excellent fourth, whilst Dave Hewson piloting Obsession Engineering backed TZ250 Yamaha, finished a more than creditable fifth.

Finalising the top six was GPZ Kawasaki mounted Shaun Anderson.

Tom Snow, Steven Howard, Nick Anderson and Adrian Morris, all showed good form in sealing placing’s in the top ten.

Vastly experienced Bob Farrington finished in 11th, whilst mountain course newcomer Joe Akroyd sealed 12th place finish.

Ryan Kneen’s formula 2 classic TT success, marks one of the most momentous points of the talented rider’s pure road racing career to date.

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *