Road Racing News

Stats: Ulster Grand Prix Winners 2010-2019

Peter Hickman’s seven wins from seven starts at this year’s Ulster Grand Prix, puts him firmly top of the winners list for the world’s fastest road race in the current decade.

Remarkably after just six Ulster GP tenures, Hickman’s event wins total stands at an astonishing 13, the joint fourth highest total of UGP victories in history.

Photo by Tommy Vennard

Bruce Anstey who like Hickman has overall 13 event triumphs, is the nearest challenger to the BSB showdown regular in terms of victories throughout the past ten years, securing eight race wins.

Just a further three racers have secured five or more Ulster GP victories within the 2010’s, they are Ian Hutchinson (7), Michael Dunlop (6) and TV personality, multi times world record holder Guy Martin (5).

The full list of Ulster Grand Prix race winners from 2010-2019, is as follows:

(Number beside racers name, indicates amount of victories, acquired by the competitor)

Peter Hickman 13
Bruce Anstey 8
Ian Hutchinson 7
Michael Dunlop 6
Guy Martin 5
Christian Elkin 4
Ian Lougher 3
Ryan Farquhar 3
Lee Johnston 3
Neil Kernohan 3
Davy Morgan 2
William Dunlop 2
Ivan Lintin 2
Dan Cooper 2
Dean Harrison 2
Michal Dokoupil 2
Keith Amor 1
Gareth Keys 1
Daley Mathison 1
James Cowton 1
Dan Kneen 1
Sam Wilson 1
Derek McGee 1
Paul Robinson 1
Shaun Anderson 1
Adam McLean 1
Conor Cummins 1
Paul Jordan 1

Words by Stevie Rial