Stats: North West 200 Winners 2010-2019

Stats: North West 200 Winners 2010-2019

When reflecting on North West 200 action in the 2010’s, one racer’s name immediately springs to mind, event record holder Alastair Seeley.

The Carrickfergus racer who’s overall event wins total stands at 24, has throughout the past decade wrapped up no less than 22 North West 200 victories.

Seeley’s NW200 dominance within the ’10’s’ is showcased in the full by the fact that no other rider this decade has accumulated five or more race wins.

Photo by Rod Neill

Michael Dunlop, Lee Johnston, unofficial Triangle course lap record holder Glenn Irwin have all triumphed on four occasions whilst a further nine competitors including Peter Hickman, John McGuinness, Ryan Farquhar and Michael Rutter are in double figures victories wise.

The full list of North West 200 race winners from 2010-2019, is as follows:

(Number beside racers name, indicates amount of victories, acquired by the competitor)

Alastair Seeley 22
Michael Dunlop 4
Lee Johnston 4
Glenn Irwin 4
Jeremy McWilliams 3
Martin Jessopp 3
Ian Hutchinson 2
John McGuinness 2
Ryan Farquhar 2
William Dunlop 2
Michael Rutter 2
Ivan Lintin 2
Peter Hickman 2
Paul Robinson 1
Keith Amor 1
Bruce Anstey 1
James Cowton 1
Stefano Bonetti 1
Davey Todd 1
James Hillier 1

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles