Stats: Ulster Grand Prix Podium Finishers 2010-2019

Stats: Ulster Grand Prix Podium Finishers 2010-2019

Overall 53 racers through the 2010’s acquired podium finishes at the world’s fastest road race, the Ulster Grand Prix.

Top of the UGP podium finishers list for the 10’s is none other than legendary New Zealander Bruce Anstey, with 20 top three finishes in total.

Photo by Rod Neill

Others to record 10 or more top three finishes are Ashcourt Racing’s Lee Johnston, world’s fastest road racer Peter Hickman, Manx star Conor Cummins, 19 times TT winner Michael Dunlop.

16 times TT winner Ian Hutchinson, Guy Martin, William Dunlop, Christian Elkin and reigning Senior TT Champion Dean Harrison.

The full list of racers to have finished third or better in Ulster GP affiliated races through the 2010-2019 period is as follows:

(Number beside racers name, indicates amount of UGP rostrum finishes acquired by the competitor)

Bruce Anstey 20
Lee Johnston 17
Peter Hickman 17
Conor Cummins 16
Michael Dunlop 13
Ian Hutchinson 12
Guy Martin 11
William Dunlop 11
Christian Elkin 10
Dean Harrison 10
Keith Amor 7
James Cowton 5
Ian Lougher 5
Neil Kernohan 5
Ryan Farquhar 4
Dan Kneen 4
Paul Robinson 4
Davy Morgan 4
Gary Johnson 3
Ivan Lintin 3
Dan Cooper 3
Darryl Tweed 3
Adam McLean 3
Paul Jordan 3
Michal Dokoupil 3
John Burrows 2
Jamie Hamilton 2
Derek McGee 2
Glenn Irwin 2
Sam Wilson 2
Nigel Moore 2
Shaun Anderson 2
Jamie Coward 2
Joe Loughlin 2
Davey Todd 2
Richard McCartney 1
Denver Robb 1
Adrian Archibald 1
Cameron Donald 1
Seamus Elliott 1
Kevin Strowger 1
Russ Mountford 1
John Ella 1
Ian Morrell 1
Daley Mathison 1
Connor Behan 1
Derek Sheils 1
Paul Owen 1
Callum Laidlaw 1
Joe Thompson 1
David Johnson 1
Paul Williams 1
Melissa Kennedy 1

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles