Stats: Senior TT Winners

Stats: Senior TT Winners

Since 1911 47 different racers have taken the honours in for many the most important motorsport event worldwide, the Senior TT.

The first Senior TT winner in 1911 was Oliver Godfrey, who at the time got the better of fellow Indian motorcycle mounted competitors C B Franklin and A J Moorhouse.

A who’s who of two wheel greats have since gone onto triumph in the blue riband TT race. At a glance this includes Stanley Woods, John Surtees, Jimmy Guthrie, Geoff Duke, Michael Dunlop, Steve Hislop, Tom Herron, Phil Read, David Jefferies, Carl Fogarty, current world’s fastest road racer Peter Hickman and the legendary Joey Dunlop.

Mike Hailwood and John McGuinness jointly hold the record the most Senior race triumph’s, with both securing seven premier class victories.

The overall list of those to have enjoyed Senior TT success from 2011 through to the present day, is as follows:

1911 Oliver Godfrey
1912 F A Applebee
1913 H O (Tim) Wood
1914 Cyril G Pullin
1920 Tommy C de la Hay
1921 Howard R Davies
1922 Alec Bennett
1923 Tom Sheard
1924 Alec Bennett
1925 Howard R Davies
1926 Stanley Woods
1927 Alec Bennett
1928 Charlie J P Dodson
1929 Charlie J P Dodson
1930 Wal L Handley
1931 Percy Hunt
1932 Stanley Woods
1933 Stanley Woods
1934 Jimmy Guthrie
1935 Stanley Woods
1936 Jimmy Guthrie
1937 Freddie L Frith
1938 Harold L Daniell
1939 Georg Meier
1947 Harold L Daniell
1948 Artie Bell
1949 Harold L Daniell
1950 Geoff Duke
1951 Geoff Duke
1952 HR (Reg) Armstrong
1953 Ray Amm
1954 Ray Amm
1955 Geoff Duke
1956 John Surtees
1957 Bob McIntyre
1958 John Surtees
1959 John Surtees
1960 John Surtees
1961 Mike Hailwood
1962 Gary Hocking
1963 Mike Hailwood
1964 Mike Hailwood
1965 Mike Hailwood
1966 Mike Hailwood
1967 Mike Hailwood
1968 Giacomo Agostini
1969 Giacomo Agostini
1970 Giacomo Agostini
1971 Giacomo Agostini
1972 Giacomo Agostini
1973 Jack Findlay
1974 Phil Carpenter
1975 Mick Grant
1976 Tom Herron
1977 Phil Read
1978 Tom Herron
1979 Mike Hailwood
1980 Graeme Crosby
1981 Mick Grant
1982 Norman Brown
1983 Rob McElnea
1984 Rob McElnea
1985 Joey Dunlop
1986 Roger Burnett
1987 Joey Dunlop
1988 Joey Dunlop
1989 Steve Hislop
1990 Carl Fogarty
1991 Steve Hislop
1992 Steve Hislop
1993 Phillip McCallen
1994 Steve Hislop
1995 Joey Dunlop
1996 Phillip McCallen
1997 Phillip McCallen
1998 Ian Simpson
1999 David Jefferies
2000 David Jefferies
2002 David Jefferies
2003 Adrian Archibald
2004 Adrian Archibald
2005 John McGuinness
2006 John McGuinness
2007 John McGuinness
2008 John McGuinness
2009 Steve Plater
2010 Ian Hutchinson
2011 John McGuinness
2013 John McGuinness
2014 Michael Dunlop
2015 John McGuinness
2016 Michael Dunlop
2017 Michael Dunlop
2018 Peter Hickman
2019 Dean Harrison

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles