Stats: Imatranajo Race Winners 2016-2019

Stats: Imatranajo Race Winners 2016-2019

Since returning to the pure road racing calendar in 2016, Finland’s most famous race circuit Imatranajo has re-established itself amongst the most illustrious, prestigious roads courses worldwide.

Leading names to join the likes of Giacomo Agostini, Phil Read, Walter Villa, Angel Nieto, Pat Hennen, Jarno Saarinen, Takazumi Katayama, Wil Hartog, Anton Mang in becoming Imatranajo race victors throughout the past four years include the most recent IRRC Superbike Champions Danny Webb and Davey Todd.

Nine times Macau GP winner Michael Rutter, the late but great Dan Kneen, IRRC Supersport series victors Matthieu Lagrive, Joey Den Besten, Marek Cerveny and Laurent Hoffmann.

The most successful competitor at ‘Imatra’ since it’s reemergence three years ago, is local hero, three wheeling legend Pekka Paivarinta, who has triumphed on five occasions.

Photo by Prosky Photography

Overall 19 racers from the 2016-2019 period have secured victories at Imatranajo, with race winners emerging from eight different nations.

The full list of those to triumph at Imatranajo from 2016-2019, is as follows:

(Number besides racers name indicates amount of race wins)

Pekka Paivarinta 5
Kirsi Kainulainen 4
Joey Den Besten 4
Danny Webb 4
Matthieu Lagrive 3
Sebastien Le Grelle 2
Vincent Lonbois 2
Marek Cerveny 2
Pauli Pekkanen 2
Davey Todd 2
Anders Blacha 1
Pierre Yves Bian 1
Michael Rutter 1
Dan Kneen 1
Henrik Voit 1
Laurent Hoffmann 1
Stefan Tennstadt 1
Ian Simpson 1
Jussi Veravainen 1

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles