Road Racing News

IRRC Superbike Title Winner Todd Crowned BMW Motorrad Race Trophy Champion

IRRC Superbike Championship victor Davey Todd has officially been crowned winner of this year’s BMW Motorrad Race Trophy series.

The second racer from UK soil to claim the prestigious title, there’s no question that the recent fourth place finisher at the 52nd Macau Motorcycle Grand Prix, more than deserves the much coveted Race Trophy series crown.

Photo by Nick Wheeler

Reflecting via his Facebook page on his latest major achievement, the 2018 TT Privateers Champion stated:

“What a way to end the year! Danke BMW Motorrad

I’m really proud to have won the BMW Motorrad Race Trophy. The competition is so high but I had a strong bike and an experienced team around me in and WRP Wepol Racing.”

Outside of Todd’s title success, fellow closed roads exponents to acquire top 40 series finishes included world’s fastest road racer, BSB showdown contender Peter Hickman (5th).

German roads legend Didier Grams placed 9th, whilst Finland’s leading International road racer Erno Kostamo finished a very respectable 11th in the final series standings.

Words by Stevie Rial