Southern 100: Harrison Completes Quadruple Of Victories With Resounding Island Aggregates Superbike Success

Southern 100: Harrison Completes Quadruple Of Victories With Resounding Island Aggregates Superbike Success

Taking his tally of Southern 100 victories to 17, Dean Harrison completed this morning a quadruple of victories from this weeks competition at Billown following a dominant performance in the Island Aggregates Superbike race.

Silicone Engineering Racing’s Harrison as within last evening’s Senior race nearest challenger throughout was Dafabet Devitt Racing’s Ivan Lintin.

1 second behind the Superbike TT lap record holder at the conclusion of lap 1, despite a new personal best lap speed of 112.557 mph, former Steve Henshaw International Gold Cup champion Lintin couldn’t halt Harrison’s strive for a 17th Southern 100 triumph.

Photo by Jim Gibson

Come the conclusion of the seven lap race, Harrison’s race winning advantage stood at nigh on twelve seconds. Banking third behind Harrison and Lintin was McAdoo Kawasaki’s James Cowton who sealed a fifth successive event rostrum finish.

600/1000 race winner Rob Hodson got the better of Wilcock Consulting Racing’s Michael Evans for fourth, whilst Davey Todd chalked up another first class result from his maiden Colas Billown course tenure, finishing in sixth place.

PRL Worthington Racing’s Sam West was seventh, Ryan Kneen was eighth as Martin Jones Racing’s Michael Sweeney and Seamus Elliott concluded the top ten finishers.

Outside the top ten, others to impress included 1000cc machinery newcomer Dean Osborne 12th, Adrian Harrison 13th and Welshman Paul ‘Potchy’ Williams 15th.

Race results are as follows:

1 Dean Harrison
2 Ivan Lintin
3 James Cowton
4 Rob Hodson
5 Michael Evans
6 Davey Todd
7 Sam West
8 Ryan Kneen
9 Michael Sweeney
10 Seamus Elliott
11 Mark Parrett
12 Dean Osborne
13 Adrian Harrison
14 Davy Morgan
15 Paul Williams
16 Mark Goodings
17 Brendan Fargher
18 Stephen McKnight
19 Paul Gartland
20 Dennis Booth
21 Mick Goodings
22 Matt Mylchreest
23 Andy Sailor
24 Eric Wilson
25 Alan Connor
26 Barry Furber
27 Lee Hembury
28 Jean Pierre Polet
29 Sean Seddon
30 Mark Pattinson

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles