Provisional IRRC Supersport Entry List Revealed

Provisional IRRC Supersport Entry List Revealed

21 riders are set to take part in the six round 2019 IRRC Supersport series, following the unveiling today of the full provisional entry list for the middleweight class within the International Road Racing Championship.

Reigning champion Matthieu Lagrive sticking with Wepol Racing’s Yamaha, starts for many favourite to defend the prestigious crown.

There is though a group of hungry, ambitious racers more than capable of dethroning Lagrive, including fellow countryman, new Optimark Road Racing signing Pierre Yves Bian.

Like Yves Bian, perennial series front runner Thomas Walther (Team Schleizer Dreieck) will no question be in contention consistently for podium placing’s throughout 2019, as will twice former champion Laurent Hoffmann (Delaur Road Racing Belgium).

Photo by Robby Repsol

Others capable of banking first rate results a plenty include Jochen Rotter (Team MR 32), Christian Schmitz (LSE Racing), 2012 Newcomers A Manx GP winner Kamil Holan (Dafit Moto Racing) and Performance Racing Achterhoek’s Ilja Caljouw.

Additional standout series entrants include Xavier Denis (Optimark Road Racing), Sebastian Frotscher (Team Schleizer Dreieck), Poland’s Krystian Paluch (Predki Racing Team) and Speed Up Moto 2 mounted Henrik Voit (Road Racing Team Voit).

In total five manufacturers enjoy representation, with Yamaha enjoying the substantial bulk of representation, with 14 racers set to pilot YZF R6 machinery.

The full entry list for the 2019 IRRC Supersport championship, is as follows:

Krystian Paluch Predki Racing Team
Ilja Caljouw Performance Racing Achterhoek
Erwan Bannwart SBRacing Team
Thomas Wendel Racing Team
Jochen Rotter Team MR 32
Sebastian Frotscher Team Schleizer Dreieck
Matthieu Lagrive Wepol Racing
Anssi Koski Team Hissikeskus
Henrik Voit Road Racing Team Voit
Mike Ceuppens Texas Racing
Laurent Hoffmann Delaur Road Racing Belgium
Thomas Walther Team Schleizer Dreieck
Christian Schmitz LSE Racing
Wayne Bourgeois Team WB Racing
Luca Gottardi Team PnL Racing
Andrea Majola RNR & Prefactory Orlando
Xavier Denis Optimark Road Racing
Pierre Yves Bian Optimark Road Racing
Kai Zentner Zentner Racing Team
Kamil Holan Dafit Moto Racing
Martin Riedl Murtanio Racing

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles