Provisional 2021 IRRC Supersport Entry List Revealed

Provisional 2021 IRRC Supersport Entry List Revealed

20 riders are set to take part in the five round 2021 IRRC Supersport series, following the unveiling today of the full provisional entry list for the middleweight class within the International Road Racing Championship.

Whilst the likes of reigning Champion Matthieu Lagrive, Laurent Hoffmann, Joey Den Besten may not appear on the entry list, there’s still many a rising roads talent set for IRRC Supersport action during 2021.

This includes 2019 Newcomers A Manx GP winner Pierre Yves Bian (Martimotos Kawasaki) and Germany’s fastest Ulster GP competitor Christian Schmitz.

Photo by Henk Teerink

Both Yves Bian and Schmitz have the proven pace, capabilities to contend for Supersport Championship spoils whilst others capable of recording podium finishes, race wins during 2021 include:

Performance Racing Achterhoek’s Jorn Hamberg & Ilja Caljouw, improving Finnish racer Anssi Koski and the Czech Republic’s sole class representative Petr Najman.

Keep an eye as well on 2015 Lightweight Manx GP victor, Aberdare Park front runner Mark Purslow, who is set to join the IRRC fraternity for the first time competing under the Never Be Clever Racing banner.

In total five manufacturers enjoy representation, with Yamaha enjoying the substantial bulk of representation, with seven racers set to pilot YZF R6 machinery.

The full entry list for the 2019 IRRC Supersport championship, is as follows:

(Title sponsor located near racers name)

Gregory Dewilde DGD Racing
Krystian Paluch Predki Racing Team
Ilja Caljouw Performance Racing Achterhoek
Mark Purslow Never Be Clever Racing
Wayne Bourgeais Carentan Moto Road Racing
Steven Bellavoine Killtime
Anssi Koski Markka Racing
Henrik Voit Road Racing Team Voit
Kalle Mantysaari Markka Racing
Petr Najman North Czech Riders

Jorn Hamberg Performance Racing Achterhoek
Christian Schmitz Motorradtechnik Geenen
Maxime Gresoviac MG Racing
Christian Weirig Sanvin Racing Team
Pierre Yves Bian Martimotos
Amalric Blanc Team B&M
Jerome Bagard Three Six Eight Road Racing
Julien Cregniot Les Tarbou
Yann Galli Team Galli 469
Kevin Rigot Equipe De Course Kiiwii

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles