Proven Front Runners, Rising Forces, Championship Stalwarts Amongst 2021 IRRC Superbike Field

Proven Front Runners, Rising Forces, Championship Stalwarts Amongst 2021 IRRC Superbike Field

An enterprising mix of proven front runners, rising forces, championship stalwarts all feature amongst the confirmed provisional 32 rider strong entry, for the 2021 IRRC Superbike series.

With reigning Champion Davey Todd absent from the entry list, one of the title favourites has to be multi bike bike IRRC Champion Didier Grams.

The likeable German who will once again pilot high spec S1000RR BMW machinery, is supported again this year by the G&G Motorsport squad, who’s official team name for 2021, runs as G&G Motorsport by BMW Motorrad.

Photo by Robby Repsol

Race winner in 2019 at Terlicko, Finland’s top road racer Erno Kostamo will be looking for that next step to challenge for overall title honours as he competes for the mighty Penz 13 squad.

Czech roads legend Marek Cerveny (WRP Wepol Racing) will be another strong contender for series spoils whilst added ones to watch include the Performance Racing Achterhoek duo of Virgil Amber Bloemhard & Frank Gallagher.

Kamil Holan, Laurent Hoffmann, Superbike victor last year at Dymokury, Joey Den Besten, Ales Nechvatal, David Datzer and Italy’s Luca Gottardi (Puraglobe Syntainics by Penz 13) who steps up to the premier IRRC class.

The full provisional entry list for the premier Superbike category within the 2021 International Road Racing Championship, which kicks off on the 2nd of July at Imatranajo, Finland, is as follows:

(Title sponsor located near racers name)

Nico Muller Muller Motorsport
Vassilios Takos L78 by Heidger Motorsport Racing Team
Ales Nechvatal Dafit Motoracing
Mark Purslow Never Be Clever Racing
Eeki Kuparinen Markka Racing
Paul Manx Manx Racing
Virgil Amber Bloemhard Performance Racing Achterhoek
Patrick Hoff Int. Crash Club Gnotzheim e.V.
Didier Grams G&G Motorsport by BMW Motorrad
Luca Gottardi Puraglobe Syntainics by Penz 13

Frank Gallagher Performance Racing Achterhoek
Markus Karlsson Karlsson Motorsport
Erno Kostamo Puraglobe Syntainics by Penz 13
Yannik Jacops SJL Racing International Road Race Team
Marek Cerveny WRP Wepol Racing
David Datzer MTP Racing Team
Joey Den Besten Joey Den Besten
Mike Ceuppens Texas Motors
Rob Van Eijs Rob Van Eijs
Kamil Holan Blue Garage

Olivier Lupberger Moto Meile
Emil Krchnavy ZD Motorsport
Aku Korhonen Pikku2-racing
Wayne Bourgeais WB Racing Competition
Eddy Ferre Racing Team 38
Andreas Bose B&S Motorsport
Laurent Hoffmann Hoff by MRP Racing
Jean Pierre Polet JPM Team
Marcel Elsner Team Ecki Powered by Schuttflix
Mike Bammann MB Racing Team
Johannes Schwimmbeck MTP Racing Team
Foti Psomadakis Braunholz Metallbau GmbH Hannover

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles