Proven Front Runners, Rising Forces, High Profile Newcomers Amongst 2019 IRRC Superbike Field

Proven Front Runners, Rising Forces, High Profile Newcomers Amongst 2019 IRRC Superbike Field

An enterprising mix of proven front runners, rising forces, championship stalwarts and high profile newcomers all feature amongst the confirmed provisional 27 rider strong entry, for the 2019 IRRC Superbike series.

With reigning champion Danny Webb, tackling this year only selected rounds, due to his World Endurance Championship commitments, one of the title favourites has to be multi IRRC big bike champion Didier Grams.

The likeable German who will once again pilot high spec S1000RR BMW machinery, competes this year for the G&G Motorsport squad, who’s official team name for 2019, runs as G&G Motorsport by BMW Motorrad.

Wepol Road Racing’s Marek Cerveny and third place finisher from last years series Erno Kostamo (38 Motorsport), are both also anticipated to be consistent challengers for race wins.

Photo by Nick Wheeler

Lots of attention will also be placed upon high profile IRRC newcomer Davey Todd (Wepol Road Racing), whilst additional ones to watch include Todd’s team mate, fellow series debutant Daley Mathison, Virgil Amber Bloemhard (Performance Racing Achterhoek) and Lukas Maurer (L78 by Heidger Motorsport).

The full provisional entry list for the premier category within the 2019 International Road Racing Championship, which kicks off on the 11th of May at the Hengelo, Netherlands based Varsselring course is as follows:

Robert Heitzinger Roadracing Innviertel
Vassilios Takos L78 by Heidger Motorsport
Lukas Maurer L78 by Heidger Motorsport
Davey Todd Wepol Road Racing
Thilo Gunther Team MTP Racing
Roger Bantli MCW Racing
Ales Nechvatal Dafit Moto Racing
Pavel Tomecek Relax
Daley Mathison Wepol Road Racing
Ricky Wagner AK Motorradservice
Kurt Haek Racing Team ‘Skudn & Beevn’
Paul Manx Racing 4 CS
Virgil Amber Bloemhard Performance Racing Achterhoek
Didier Grams G&G Motorsport by BMW Motorrad
Erno Kostamo 38 Motorsport
Yannik Jacops SJL Racing International Road Race Team
Marek Cerveny Wepol Road Racing
Rob Van Eijs Racing 4 CS
Thomas Berghammer PSV Wels
Kamil Holan Mc Race
Hanno Brandenburger MHB Racing
Tomas Borovka Husa.race Team z.s
Mathias Gnagi Keller Motors
Danny Webb Wepol Road Racing
Jean Pierre Polet JPM Team
Foti Psomadakis Braunholz Metallbau GmbH&
Yann Galli Team Galli 469

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles