Road Racing News

Past Champions To Add Historical Element To This Years Macau GP

Past Macau Motorcycle Grand Prix winners, are set to add an historical element to this years meeting, which celebrates 50 years of bike racing action around the iconic streets of Macau.

Former champions returning to Macau include 1996 champion Philip McCallen, Mick Grant, Japan’s Sadeo Asami and Steve Plater race winner in 2006 and 2007.

Joining these pure road racing greats for the 50th Macau Motorcycle Grand Prix, will be fellow winners at the prestigious roads meeting in Far East Asia, Peter Hickman, Stuart Easton, John McGuinness, Ian Hutchinson and Michael Rutter.

These current roads stars, are amongst the prime contenders for standout results, at the final international road race of 2016.


Photo courtesy of PR Plus Limited

Additionally this years Macau GP, will see a classic bike parade on Saturday, the 19th of November.

This date also marks race day for the 28 strong entry list, for the 50th Macau Motorcycle Grand Prix.

One things for sure, next Saturday where all set for another great battle for victory, at a pure road race meeting, which has since 1967, provided iconic moments a plenty.

Words by Stevie Rial

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.