Oliver’s Mount Championship Title Race Heating Up

Oliver’s Mount Championship Title Race Heating Up

The race to be crowned outright Oliver’s Mount Champion for 2023, is heating up.

With no feature race taking place at last month’s Barry Sheene Classic, Championship standings remain as they were post early July’s Cock O’The North.

This means that York’s Joey Thompson holds going into next month’s Steve Henshaw Gold Cup, a nine-point Championship lead over SMT Racing’s Rob Hodson.

Mad Bros Racing’s Gary McCoy is just one point down on ‘130 Mph Club’ member Hodson with 107 times Scarborough race winner Dean Harrison, three back on McCoy.

The present Championship standings, showcasing the twenty racers to have thus far pocketed points finishes, reads as follows:

(Points total located near racer’s name)

1st – Joey Thompson – 38
2nd – Rob Hodson – 29
3rd – Gary McCoy – 28
4th – Dean Harrison – 25
5th – Andy Smart – 21
6th – Michael Browne – 20
7th – Don Gilbert – 19
8th – Dominic Herbertson – 15
9th – Tom Weeden – 15
10th – Mark Goodings – 14

11th – Barry Furber – 11
12th – Adam McLean – 10
13th – Marcus Simpson – 8
14th – Rhys Hardisty – 7
15th – Stephen Parsons – 6
16th – Oliver MacRae – 6
17th – Sam Johnson – 5
T18th – Aran Sadler – 2
Toby Shann – 2
20th – Daniel Forbes – 1

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles