Barry Sheene Classic: Stats/Facts Pack

Barry Sheene Classic: Stats/Facts Pack

*First time Scarborough winners included Gary McCoy, Liam McPherson and Oliver’s Mount debutant Justin Sharp.

*There was twelve different race winners.

*27 racers in total banked top three finishes.

*Four different marques were represented in the Super Twin races.

*Top Triumph exponent from Saturday’s RST Supersport races was Toby Shann.

*Classic two strokes front-runner Chris Meyer, became the first racer from Germany to compete during this decade at Scarborough.

*Despite the challenging conditions throughout, three racers still set sub 2 minute lap times, Mike Norbury, the aforementioned McCoy and Don Gilbert.

*Twenty five racers lapped below the 2:10 seconds lap mark.

*Sidecars wise, eight crews dipped below 2:20 seconds.

*It’s now nine years since Dean Harrison first claimed the Barry Sheene Trophy title.

*Aran Sadler, Clayton Taylor, Paul Marley’s start numbers combined would total 1,087.

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles