Michael Rutter Wins Dramatic 350 Classic TT

Michael Rutter Wins Dramatic 350 Classic TT

Michael Rutter won a dramatic 350 classic TT, as he secured his fifth race victory on the mountain course.

Piloting Ripley Land Racing Honda, the four times TT winner, produced a world class all round performance, as he clinched a popular victory.


Philip McGurk finished in a superb second place, as he produced a memorable display on Springcourt Motorcycles backed Drixton Honda.

Ducati Sebring mounted Doug Snow completed the top three finishers.

TT legend Dave Madsen Mygdal finished an excellent fourth, whilst third fastest rider in TT history James Hillier clinched fifth place finish on CSC Racing Honda.

Finalising the top ten was Mark Herbertson, Stephen Harper, vastly experienced Ewan Hamilton, Dave Matravers and Alec Whitwell completed the top ten finishers.

Reliability played a key role in the race, as multiple established world class pure road racers encountered reliability issues.

They included Dan Cooper race leader on lap two, who was in fine form on Molnar Manx Norton.

Lap one saw Davies Motorsport’s William Dunlop and Alan Oversby, pre race favourite Lee Johnston, Danny Webb, Jamie Coward, Jeff Ward, Alex Sinclair all encounter problems.

Whilst lap two would see Dunnell Racing’s Keith Amor drop out of contention.

In all a quite dramatic 350 classic TT, race winner Michael Rutter showed his proven quality on the mountain course, as he propelled the Ripley Land Racing Honda to victory.

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *