IRRC Terlicko: Todd Declared Superbike Race 2 Winner, Consolidates Championship Lead

IRRC Terlicko: Todd Declared Superbike Race 2 Winner, Consolidates Championship Lead

Davey Todd was declared winner of yesterday’s second IRRC Superbike race at Terlicko, with the race result going via riders positions at the completion of lap three, following an incident on lap four curtailing the remainder of the nine lap race.

Prior to the race held in wet conditions been red flagged, Wepol Road Racing’s Todd was enjoying a strong advantage out front, moving almost seven seconds clear of opening Superbike race victor Erno Kostamo.

With less than fifty percent race distance covered, IRRC organisers made the decision to award the race finishers half points.

This means now that race winner Todd holds a 29.5 point advantage over Finland’s Kostamo, going into the fourth round of this year’s IRRC Superbike series at Circuit De Chimay, Belgium.

Photo by Damon Teerink

Rounding out the declared top three finishers from Sunday’s second premier class encounter at Terlicko, was Didier Grams, as David Datzer, Marek Cerveny, Performance Racing Achterhoek’s Virgil Amber Bloemhard finalised the first six finishers.

IRRC Terlicko: Superbike Race 2 declared result, is as follows:

1 Davey Todd
2 Erno Kostamo
3 Didier Grams
4 David Datzer
5 Marek Cerveny
6 Virgil Amber Bloemhard
7 Lukas Maurer
8 Patrik Vostarek
9 Pavel Tomecek
10 Thomas Berghammer
11 Ales Nechvatal
12 Horst Saiger
13 Kamil Holan

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles