IRRC Terlicko – Supersport: Championship Leader Lagrive Powers To Pole

IRRC Terlicko – Supersport: Championship Leader Lagrive Powers To Pole

Carrying on from where he left off at Hengelo, IRRC Supersport championship leader Matthieu Lagrive showcased again today at Terlicko the type of form that makes him a serious contender for the 2018 IRRC Supersport crown.

A newcomer to the fast, flowing, technical roads of Terlicko, it didn’t take ex World Supersport series competitor Lagrive long to get firmly up to speed at one of the Czech Republic’s most famous and illustrious roads venues.

Photo by Robby Repsol

Second quickest within the opening qualifying session, Q2 saw him surge to the top of the time sheets, setting a best lap time of 2 minutes 21.041 seconds to finish over 1.6 seconds clear of nearest pursuer, Laurent Hoffmann.

Belgian roads great Hoffmann in turn was just over half a second clear of Jonathan Goetschy (2.23.226), whilst Pierre Yves Bian’s first IRRC meet with Performance Racing Achterhoek saw him finish fourth quickest.

Just over a tenth of a second was to cover racers occupying 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th and 9th on the overall timed practice leader board with Richard Sedlak (2.24.344), Jochen Rotter (2.24.446), Miroslav Sloboda (2.24.463), Christian Schmitz (2.24.474) and Thomas Walther (2.24.482) all closely matched.

Finalising the ten quickest Supersport riders from today was Ilja Caljouw, who last month enjoyed a solid first North West 200 tenure.

IRRC Supersport qualifying results, are as follows:

1 Matthieu Lagrive 2.21.041
2 Laurent Hoffmann 2.22.705
3 Jonathan Goetschy 2.23.226
4 Pierre Yves Bian 2.24.025
5 Richard Sedlak 2.24.344
6 Jochen Rotter 2.24.446
7 Miroslav Sloboda 2.24.463
8 Christian Schmitz 2.24.474
9 Thomas Walther 2.24.482
10 Ilja Caljouw 2.25.026
11 Juha Kallio 2.25.069
12 Lukas Maurer 2.25.410
13 David Hanzalik 2.25.485
14 Anssi Koski 2.25.674
15 Josef Jezovica 2.26.517
16 Sebastian Frotscher 2.27.976
17 Luca Gottardi 2.28.213
18 Karel Brandtner 2.28.844
19 Benjamin Beume 2.28.874
20 Henrik Voit 2.29.110
21 John Ross Billega 2.29.695
22 Alexandre Bigota 2.30.342
23 Kai Zentner 2.30.578
24 Andrea Majola 2.31.133
25 Stefan Wauter 2.32.227
26 Krystian Paluch 2.33.053
27 Quentin Limousin 2.33.158
28 Mike Ceuppens 2.33.209
29 Erwan Bannwart 2.33.218
30 Martin Sedlak 2.36.832
31 Nicolas Robert 2.37.288
32 Jimmy Wauters 2.44.894

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles