IRRC – Oss – Qualifying Wrap Up

IRRC – Oss – Qualifying Wrap Up

IRRC Supersport Qualifying:

Joey Den Besten set the pace in IRRC (International Road Racing Championship) supersport qualifying at Oss lapping at 1 minute 37.639 seconds, as he finished top of the time sheets by over a second over reigning champion Marek Cerveny.


Photo by Robby Repsol

Marek who recently made a highly impressive North West 200 debut scoring 16th and 15th place finishes in the supersport races, well and truly showcased his talent on the roads, at the Giant Causeway based meeting.

Thomas Walther impressed in finishing third quickest, as did fourth fastest Ilja Caljouw. The top six was completed by Thomas Wendel and France’s Pierre Yves Bian.

Finalising the top ten in qualifying where Stefan Schorgendorfer, Anders Blaha, Arnaud Seydoux and Casper Voogt.

IRRC Supersport Qualifying Results:

1 Joey Den Besten 1.37.639
2 Marek Cerveny 1.38.690
3 Thomas Walther 1.38.923
4 Ilja Caljouw 1.39.048
5 Thomas Wendel 1.39.823
6 Pierre Yves Bian 1.40.371
7 Stefan Schorgendorfer 1.41.117
8 Anders Blaha 1.41.493
9 Arnaud Seydoux 1.41.500
10 Casper Voogt 1.42.145
11 Wolfgang Schuster 1.42.399
12 Stefan Wauter 1.42.449
13 Sammy Ahonen 1.42.599
14 Hanno Brandenburger 1.42.603
15 Sebastian Frotscher 1.42.682
16 Kai Zentner 1.42.854
17 Christian Schmitz 1.42.875
18 Hendrik Voit 1.43.100
19 Max Gaube 1.43.218
20 Daniel Schmidt 1.44.251

IRRC Superbike Qualifying:

Following his great ninth place finish in the opening superbike race at the Vauxhall International North West 200, Didier Grams secured pole position for both IRRC superbike encounters at Oss.

Lapping at 1 minute 34.169 seconds on Heidger Motorsport’s backed S1000RR BMW, he finished 0.213 quicker than championship leader Vincent Lonbois.


Photo by Robby Repsol

Johan Fredriks was third fastest, whilst Chris Nobel fourth fastest showed his roads craft, in out qualifying reigning champion Sebastien Le Grelle.

The top six was concluded by Petr Biciste, Tim Van Ooijen seventh, Thomas Wendel eighth, upcoming TT Races newcomer Jochem Van Den Hoek ninth and Patrick Quintens tenth, all cannot be discounted from sealing stand out results.

IRRC Superbike Qualifying Results:

1 Didier Grams 1.34.169
2 Vincent Lonbois 1.34.382
3 Johan Fredriks 1.35.174
4 Chris Nobel 1.36.121
5 Sebastien Le Grelle 1.36.359
6 Petr Biciste 1.37.837
7 Tim Van Ooijen 1.37.848
8 Thomas Wendel 1.37.901
9 Jochem Van Den Hoek 1.37.901
10 Patrick Quintens 1.38.616
11 Pavel Tomecek 1.40.343
12 David Jean Luc 1.40.893
13 David Datzer 1.40.919
14 Herve Somson 1.41.437
15 Kurt Haek 1.42.053
16 Markus Mitterbauer 1.42.737
17 John Pilloud 1.42.771
18 Wolfgang Schuster 1.43.050
19 Jean Pierre Polet 1.47.136
20 Ryan Trocherie 1.47.183
21 Eddy Maniguet 1.48.321

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *