IRRC Hengelo – Supersport Round Up

IRRC Hengelo – Supersport Round Up

Davy Thoonen and Performance Racing Achterhoek’s Joey Den Besten, shared the spoils in the IRRC Supersport races today at Hengelo, following two enthralling 600 encounters around the famous Varsselring circuit.

France’s Pierre Yves Bian was the nearest pursuer to the two Dutchman, wrapping up second and third place finishes, to underline his title challenging credentials.

Thomas Walther sealed a podium finish in the opening race of the meeting, whilst Kamil Holan (Dafit Moto Racing), Ilja Caljouw (Caljouw Racing), Arnaud Seydoux (SP Road Race Team) and series newcomer Jochen Rotter (Team MR 32) all showed accomplished form.

Prospective Manx GP newcomer Daryl Dorlich wrapped up series of solid results, as did Denmark’s Anders Blacha and Suter Moto 2 mounted Henrik Voit.

Following competition at Hengelo, Davy Thoonen competing this year for his own team, (Racing Team Thoonen), slots into an early championship lead, just in front of Pierre Yves Bian.

Photo by Robby Repsol

Second round of the 2017 International Road Racing Championship, takes place in just over two months time at the famous Imatra circuit, in Finland.

IRRC Hengelo – Supersport Race 1 Results:

1 Davy Thoonen
2 Pierre Yves Bian
3 Thomas Walther
4 Ilja Caljouw
5 Kamil Holan
6 Arnaud Seydoux
7 Jochen Rotter
8 Wolfgang Schuster
9 Christian Schmitz
10 Kai Zentner
11 Sebastian Frotscher
12 Daryl Dorlich
13 Kevin Mos
14 Henrik Voit
15 Stefan Schorgendorfer
16 Anders Blacha
17 Eric Harmegnies
18 Stefan Hofer
19 Axel Bult
20 Benjamin Beume
21 Mike Ceuppens
22 Stefan Wauter
23 Wayne Bourgeois

Photo by Robby Repsol

IRRC Hengelo – Supersport Race 2 – full results to follow:

1 Joey Den Besten
2 Davy Thoonen
3 Pierre Yves Bian
4 Thomas Walther
5 Kamil Holan
6 Wolfgang Schuster
7 Laurent Hoffmann
8 Christian Schmitz
9 Kai Zentner
10 Sebastian Frotscher
11 Erwan Bannwart
12 Daryl Dorlich
13 Henrik Voit
14 Stefan Schorgendorfer
15 Anders Blacha
16 Ilja Caljouw
17 Eric Harmegnies
18 Stefan Hofer
19 Mike Ceuppens
20 Axel Bult
21 Stefan Wauter
22 Benjamin Beume
23 Wayne Bourgeois

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles