IRRC Frohburg – Wildcard Webb Takes Pole, Champion Elect Den Besten Second Quickest

IRRC Frohburg – Wildcard Webb Takes Pole, Champion Elect Den Besten Second Quickest

IRRC Supersport wild card Danny Webb stormed to pole position today at Frohburg, finishing almost a second quicker than championship leader Joey Den Besten.

Making his first foray into continental European 600 roads competition aboard the Stingl Motorsport by Penz Yamaha, rising pure roads exponent Webb, lap time of 1 minute 37.587 seconds was more than enough to claim what could be considered by some, a surprise pole.

Performance Racing Achterhoek’s Den Besten second quickest won’t be to disappointed with qualifying, given that crucially he outpaced nearest championship challengers Pierre Yves Bian and Thomas Walther.

Frohburg newcomer Jochen Rotter lead the non YZF R6 Yamaha challenge, finishing a very respectable eighth fastest overall, whilst in total 11 riders lapped under the 1 minute 42 second mark, a sign of the sheer competitiveness of the IRRC Supersport series.

IRRC Frohburg – Supersport combined qualifying results, are as follows:

1 Danny Webb 1.37.587
2 Joey Den Besten 1.38.574
3 Pierre Yves Bian 1.39.731
4 Thomas Walther 1.39.992
5 Christian Schmitz 1.40.646
6 Davy Thoonen 1.41.027
7 Manou Antweiler 1.41.194
8 Jochen Rotter 1.41.220
9 Max Gaube 1.41.283
10 Laurent Hoffmann 1.41.321
11 Ilja Caljouw 1.41.907
12 Sebastian Frotscher 1.42.589
13 Kai Zentner 1.42.593
14 Richard Sedlak 1.42.815
15 Henrik Voit 1.43.214
16 Kamil Holan 1.43.352
17 Daniel Schmidt 1.43.425
18 Erwan Bannwart 1.43.667
19 Miroslav Sloboda 1.43.872
20 Anders Blacha 1.43.907

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles