IRRC Frohburg: Formidable Webb Secures Supersport Pole

IRRC Frohburg: Formidable Webb Secures Supersport Pole

Picking up from were he left off 12 months ago, Danny Webb reigned supreme again on Supersport machinery at Frohburg, securing pole position for tomorrow’s ten lap encounters.

Webb piloting the Stingl Motorsport by Penz Yamaha, lap time of one minute 38.246 seconds set during this afternoon’s second qualifying session, gave him an advantage at the helm of the time sheets of nigh on one second.

Leading the challenge to Tunbridge Wells Webb was Belgian roads great Laurent Hoffmann (1.39.221), whilst third quickest 2018 IRRC Supersport series champion Matthieu Lagrive (1.39.887), showed a not surprising quick turn of pace within his maiden qualifying venture at Frohburg.

Fourth fastest behind Lagrive was MV Agusta mounted event wildcard Manou Antweiler (1.40.380), who finished just 0.004 of a second quicker than holder of fifth position on the timing screens, Thomas Walther (1.40.384).

Rounding out the ten quickest combined qualifiers, from two high quality, world class action filled IRRC Supersport qualifying sessions were Performance Racing Achterhoek’s Christian Schmitz (1.41.018), Lukas Maurer (1.41.567), Jochen Rotter (1.42.264), Ilja Caljouw (1.42.710) and Kai Zentner (1.43.439).

Outside the top ten, others to impress included Frohburg debutant Francesco Curinga (1.43.443) finishing 11th fastest, plus 15th quickest Kamil Holan (1.45.151), making a popular return to competitive action for the first time since an accident during the Senior practice lap of TT 2018.

IRRC Frohburg: Supersport qualifying results are as follows:

1 Danny Webb 1.38.246
2 Laurent Hoffmann 1.39.221
3 Matthieu Lagrive 1.39.374
4 Manou Antweiler 1.40.380
5 Thomas Walther 1.40.384
6 Christian Schmitz 1.41.018
7 Lukas Maurer 1.41.567
8 Jochen Rotter 1.42.264
9 Ilja Caljouw 1.42.710
10 Kai Zentner 1.43.439
11 Francesco Curinga 1.43.443
12 John Ross Billega 1.43.616
13 Anssi Koski 1.44.248
14 Benjamin Beume 1.44.454
15 Kamil Holan 1.45.151
16 Christian Steinhauser 1.45.697
17 Robert Rohde 1.46.087
18 Stefan Wauter 1.46.174
19 Miroslav Sloboda 1.46.386
20 Krystian Paluch 1.46.396
21 Andrea Majola 1.46.785
22 Mike Ceuppens 1.47.148
23 Lubos Konak 1.47.377
24 Quentin Limousin 1.47.469
25 Wayne Bourgeois 1.49.390
26 Nicolas Robert 1.49.657
27 Anezka Svobodova 1.53.179

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles