IRRC 2024: Provisional Supersport Entry List Takes Shape

IRRC 2024: Provisional Supersport Entry List Takes Shape

23 riders at present are down to sample the 2024 IRRC Supersport series, following the full disclosure of the provisional entry list, for the middleweight class within the International Road Racing Championship.

Reigning Champion, Czech roads icon Marek Cerveny will be targeting an unprecedented fifth Supersport title whilst third place finisher last year, Performance Racing Achterhoek’s Ilja Caljouw, also has his sights firmly on a Championship challenge.

Others to consider as potential front runners throughout the year ahead include the Team Schleizer Dreieck pairing of twice TT winner Gary Johnson and Sebastian Frotscher.

Petr Najman (Laserscanning Europe by PSB Motorsport), Romain Cleaz Savoyen, Rico Vetter and Delmo Racing’s Mauro Poncini.

Notable series newcomers include Manx GP winner Darryl Tweed (Never Be Clever Racing), Brian Fuidge (Royal Navy Royal Marines Road Race Team).

Overall six marques enjoy representation with Yamaha remaining the most coveted, with nine racers due to jockey YZF-R6 machinery.

Nations wise, eleven countries are represented, England, France, Netherlands, Switzerland, Germany, Wales, Belgium, Czech Republic, Northern Ireland, Finland and the Isle of Man.

The full entry list for the 2024 IRRC Supersport championship, is as follows:

(Title sponsor located near racers name)

Marek Cerveny – WRP Wepol Racing Parts
Ilja Caljouw – Performance Racing Achterhoek
Petr Najman – Laserscanning Europe by PSB Motorsport
Romain Cleaz Savoyen – RCS Team
Matthieu Pauchard – MC Racle Bitume
Gary Johnson – Team Schleizer Dreieck
Thomas Wendel – Racing Team
Nicolas Therouin – ProSpeed MotoSport
Rhys Hardisty – Never Be Clever Racing
Rico Vetter – VRP Vetter Racing Performance

Sebastian Frotscher – Team Schleizer Dreieck
Yannik Jacops – SJL Racing International Road Race Team
Mike Mace – Mike Mace Racing
Darryl Tweed – Never Be Clever Racing
Jamie Williams – JLG/NCE Racing
Lukas Vaclavovic – TTRace – Motorcycle Clothes
Aku Korhonen – Pikku2-Racing
Dirk Walter – DWR#99
Peter Lionel – Team Peter Racing
Brian Fuidge – Royal Navy Royal Marines Road Race Team

Magdalena Weintritt – F.C Moore Isle of Man
Mauro Poncini – Delmo Racing
Wesley Ankersmid – Performance Racing Achterhoek

Photo credit: Mark Corlett

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles