IRRC 2024: 33 Rider Strong Provisional SBK Field

IRRC 2024: 33 Rider Strong Provisional SBK Field

33 pilots including series giants, determined rising forces, Championship alumni all form part of the provisional entry list for this year’s IRRC Superbike series.

Kawasaki to Yamaha switcher, Reigning Champion Lukas Maurer, carrying the coveted No.1 plate, starts again a top challenger for title glory.

Switzerland’s top roads scene exponent, 2024 IRRC exploration, sees him compete under his own team’s Maurer Racing banner.

Competitors also considered foremost Championship contenders include Macau GP podium finisher, Northwest 200 top ten finisher David Datzer (Datziii Racing by TW3 Racing), series wins record holder Didier Grams (G&G Motorsport by BMW Motorrad).

Hoffmann by MRP’s Markus Karlsson and making the jump into the Superbike class, 2023 Supersport Championship runner-up, Performance Racing Achterhoek’s Jorn Hamberg.

Added ones to watch include Come Geenen (100% Moto Brussels), Wally Jacobs (NN Racing), Penz 13 stalwart Luca Gottardi, Nico Muller (Muller Motorsport by Edeka Meisel).

Johannes Schwimmbeck (KFZ Schwimmbeck #44), Laurent Hoffmann (Hoffmann by MRP), Rhys Hardisty and Never Be Clever Racing team-mate Darryl Tweed.

The full provisional entry list for the premier Superbike category within the 2024 International Road Racing Championship, reads as follows:

(Title sponsor located near racer’s name)

Lukas Maurer – Maurer Racing
Didier Grams – G&G Motorsport by BMW Motorrad
David Datzer – Datziii Racing by TW3 Racing
Pontus Roestlinger – PoEm Racing
Nico Muller – Muller Motorsport by Edeka Meisel
Luca Gottardi – Syntainics Racing by Penz13
Rene MIkvy – ZD Motorsport
Morgan Baplu – Vodden En Been Racing Team
Rhys Hardisty – Never Be Clever Racing
Lasse Karki – Team Vuokrakontti

Markus Karlsson – Hoffmann by MRP
Jakub Sprojcar – TTRace
Johannes Schwimmbeck – KFZ-Schwimmbeck #44
Darryl Tweed – Never Be Clever Racing
Anssi Koski – AK 51 Racing Team
Mike Ceuppens – Texas Motors
Reinhard Strack – Mogli Racing Team
Stephane Bednarek – B B Team
Olivier Lupberger – Team Moto Meile
Rob Van Eijs – Van Eijs Technical Support

Jorn Hamberg – Performance Racing Achterhoek
Emil Krchnavy – ZD Motorsport
Dirk Walter – DWR #99
Christoph Kreller – KRC Racing Crew
Wally Jacobs – NN Racing
Come Geenen – 100 % Moto Brussels
Laurent Hoffmann – Hoffmann by MRP
Tiziano Rosati – Holy Hemp Racing Team
Jean Luc David – Passion Vitesse
Andreas Jochum –

Rene Grundei – ZSG Racing
Steven Bellavoine – KILLTIME
Thierry Brunel – Thierry Brunel

Photo credit: Thijs Van Der Horst

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles