IRRC 2023: 35 Rider Strong Provisional Superbike Entry List

IRRC 2023: 35 Rider Strong Provisional Superbike Entry List

No less than 35 racers including series legends, established front runners, rising forces, Championship stalwarts all feature amongst the provisional entry list for the 2023 IRRC Superbike series.

2022 Champion Vincent Lonbois, holder of the 155 plate will unquestionably start again as a prime contender for title spoils.

The hugely respected Belgian, who will continue his association with R1 Yamaha tackle, is title supported again this year by Mototech.

Likely foremost challengers to the double IRRC SBK Champion include Lukas Maurer, series wins record holder Didier Grams (G&G Motorsport by BMW Motorrad), Joey Den Besten (Motorradtechnik Geenen GmbH) and the Hoffmann by MRP duo of Laurent Hoffmann and Sweden’s Markus Karlsson.

Additional ones to watch include MTP Racing’s Johannes Schwimmbeck, Penz 13’s sole entrant at present Luca Gottardi, Patrick Hoff (Neumann Racing).

UK newcomers Rhys Hardisty, Richard Charlton, Forest Dunn and the Czech Republic’s speediest TT pilot of all time, Kamil Holan.

The full provisional entry list for the premier Superbike category within the 2023 International Road Racing Championship, which kicks off on the 6th May at Hengelo based Varsselring, is as follows:

Vincent Lonbois – Mototech
Lukas Maurer – Maurer Racing
Pontus Roestlinger – PoEm Racing
Ricardo Brunings – RVB Motorsports
Paul Manx – Van Eijs Technical Support
Virgil Amber Bloemhard – Performance Racing Achterhoek
Patrick Hoff – Neumann Racing
Luca Gottardi – Syntainics Racing by Penz 13

Didier Grams – G&G Motorsport by BMW Motorrad
Rhys Hardisty – Never Be Clever Racing
Morgan Baplu – Vodden en Been Racing Team
Markus Karlsson – Hoffmann by MRP
Lasse Karki – Team Vuokrakontti
Yannik Jacops – SJL Racing International Road Race Team
Richard Charlton – RCR (Richard Charlton Racing)
Johannes Schwimmbeck – MTP Racing Team

Reinhard Strack – Mogli Racing Team
Joey Den Besten – Motorradtechnik Geenen GmbH
Mike Ceuppens – Texas Motors
Benjamin Beume – Flying Farmer
Kamil Holan – Blue Garage
Rob Van Eijs – Van Eijs Technical Support
Emil Krchnavy – ZD Motorsport
Olivier Lupberger – Team Moto Meile/Lupberger

Christoph Kreller – KRC Racing Crew
Forest Dunn – Never Be Clever Racing
Wally Jacobs – Rob Van Eijs
Dirk Walter – DWR99
Jean Pierre Polet – JPM Racing Team
Laurent Hoffmann – Hoffmann by MRP
Marcel Elsner – Team Ecki Powered by Schuttflix
Steven Bellavoine – Steven Bellavoine
Florian Astner
Rene Grundei – ZSG Racing
Nico Muller – Muller Motorsport by Edeka Meisel

Photo credit: Mark Corlett

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles