IRRC 2021: Facts/Stats Collection

IRRC 2021: Facts/Stats Collection

In contrast to the 2019 season, just two of the top four finishers within this year’s IRRC Superbike Championship were BMW mounted.

Overall 15 riders scored ten points or more including leading Yamaha powered pilots Markus Karlsson, Ales Nechvatal and Eddy Ferre.

Pierre Yves Bian is just the fifth racer to become IRRC Supersport Champion, following in the footsteps of fellow countryman Matthieu Lagrive (2018-2019), Laurent Hoffmann (2012-2013), Joey Den Besten (2014, 2017) and Marek Cerveny (2015, 2016).

In total just three racers this season secured IRRC Supersport victories, they were the aforementioned Yves Bian, Ilja Caljouw and Petr Najman.

Sole Ducati representative in the Supersport class was Wayne Bourgeais, who placed fifteenth in the final Championship standings.

Suzuki had no representation IRRC Supersport representation in official, indepdent, private capacity whilst Honda’s low key class challenge was headed by points finisher at Chimay, Horice, Hengelo, Poland’s Krystian Paluch.

Combined Supersport, Superbike classes wise, eight manufacturers enjoyed representation including Kalex courtesy of Henrik Voit.

Overall 12 racers including Pro Superstock Cup front runner David Datzer, long term Superbike Championship contender Lukas Maurer have claimed at least a third place finish or better from IRRC affiliated races in 2021.

Didier Grams remains firmly atop of the all time IRRC wins list, with 45 victories to his credit.

Photo credit Robby Repsol

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles