Herculean Horice Exponents

Herculean Horice Exponents

When you think of current era Czech road racing, you instantly think of one circuit in particular, Horice.

Heavily tree lined, technical in parts with 26 turns in total, it’s an extremely raw, real roads course.

Over recent years, proven world class talent alongside IRRC giants and Czech roads legends has unquestionably elevated the level of competition at Horice.

Since 2018, the outright circuit lap record holder has been the UK’s first IRRC series Champion Danny Webb. Tunbridge Wells Webb on route to claiming the IRRC Superbike crown, registered a blistering record breaking lap time of 2 minutes 14.294 seconds.

Photo by Robby Repsol

Last year Didier Grams came close to surpassing Webb’s tumultuous lap time, recording a new personal best lap time of 2 minutes 14.714 seconds.

Rounding out the current six quickest exponents in Horice racing history are local hero, quickest Supersport circuit exponent Marek Cerveny (2.14.761), Finland’s Erno Kostamo (2.14.976), current IRRC Superbike Champion Davey Todd (2.15.084) and former Moto GP points finisher Sebastien Le Grelle (2.15.185).

Overall 38 racers to date have lapped under the 2 minutes 20 second barrier, with added famous names to accomplish this feat including the following:

Vincent Lonbois (2.15.254), triple Irish Road Race Superbike Champion Derek Sheils (2.17.971), TT Privateers Championship winner Jamie Coward (2.18.177), ex World Supersport competitors Patrik Vostarek (2.18.078) & Matthieu Lagrive (2.18.757).

Fastest female racer Nadieh Schoots (2.18.700), Michal Dokoupil (2.18.319), Laurent Hoffmann (2.19.372) and the much missed Dan Kneen (2.19.735).

The full list of those to lap sub 2 minutes 20 seconds around Horice, is as follows:

1 Danny Webb 2.14.294
2 Didier Grams 2.14.714
3 Marek Cerveny 2.14.761
4 Erno Kostamo 2.14.976
5 Davey Todd 2.15.084
6 Sebastien Le Grelle 2.15.185
7 Vincent Lonbois 2.15.254
8 Kamil Holan 2.15.762
9 Petr Biciste 2.15.850
10 Lukas Maurer 2.16.846
11 Ales Nechvatal 2.17.233
12 David Datzer 2.17.237
13 Michael Pearson 2.17.445
14 Virgill Amber Bloemhard 2.17.512
15 Pavel Tomecek 2.17.769
16 Johan Fredriks 2.17.849
17 Tomas Borovka 2.17.883
18 Derek Sheils 2.17.971
19 Patrik Vostarek 2.18.078
20 Jonathan Goetschy 2.18.122
21 Jamie Coward 2.18.177
22 Jiri Drazdak 2.18.254
23 Michal Dokoupil 2.18.319
24 Jochem Van Den Hoek 2.18.379
25 Thomas Walther 2.18.618
26 Nadieh Schoots 2.18.700
27 Matthieu Lagrive 2.18.757
28 Luca Gottardi 2.18.989
29 Petr Cermak 2.19.000
30 Joey Den Besten 2.19.015
31 Laurent Hoffmann 2.19.372
32 Wolfgang Schuster 2.19.403
33 Petr Zrzavy 2.19.415
34 Leos Hlavacek 2.19.474
35 Michal Vecko 2.19.586
36 Juha Kallio 2.19.620
37 Jiri Broz 2.19.704
38 Dan Kneen 2.19.735

Words by Stevie Rial, statistical information, lap times courtesy of Jan Vavra

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles