Road Racing News

Frohburg Road Races – IRRC Superbike Race 1 News

The opening IRRC superbike race at the 2014 Frohburg road races saw Didier Grams secure race victory following a closely fought race with Johan Fredriks and Michael Dunlop. Didier’s race win means he is confirmed as the 2014 superbike international road racing championship winner whilst Johan Fredriks second place finish means he is confirmed as second place finisher in the championship.


Photo by Road Racing News

Michael Dunlop finished only 1 second down on the race winner and is getting quicker and quicker on Penz S1000RR BMW. Matti Seidel secured a highly creditable fourth place finish as Thomas Kreutz and Jochem Van Den Hoek finalised the top six.

Frank Bakker recorded solid seventh place finish, Kamil Holan was a highly respectable eighth as Dan Kruger’s Frohburg road races continues its upward impressive trend with ninth place finish. Marnix D’Hondt completed the top ten during a thoroughly entertaining race which saw Didier Grams clinch superbike IRRC championship victory for the fourth time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.