Road Racing News

Excitement Building Ahead Of Oliver’s Mount Meetings In 2016

Excitement is building ahead of the opening Oliver’s Mount meet of 2016, the Bob Smith spring cup road races.

The iconic road race circuit celebrating it’s 70th anniversary this year, is backed in 2016 by Fuchs Silkolene, Suzuki,, Buff, plus another major sponsor is set to be announced next week.

Riders confirmed to return to the mount for the spring cup on the 16th to the 17th of April include reigning Steve Henshaw international gold cup winner Dean Harrison, RC Express Racing’s Ivan Lintin, Daley Mathison and supersport lap record holder Lee Johnston.


Further significant entrants are set to include James Cowton, Tom Weeden, Mark Goodings, Mick Goodings and newcomers to Scarborough Craig Robertson, 2015 newcomers A and B Manx Grand Prix winners Peter Wilkinson and Gary Vines.

Last ten years at Oliver’s Mount has seen the standard of racing around the mount, rise, rise and rise.

More pure road racing of the highest quality is anticipated in 2016 as TT winners, rising stars, circuit specialists, up and coming road racers and talented newcomers all return to England’s only pure road racing circuit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.