Road Racing News

Classic TT Races – Thursday Practice Round Up


Jamie Hamilton lapped at a superb 100.534 mph to lead the way in the 350cc practice session. Ollie Linsdell finished second in practice lapping 99.985 mph whilst Alan Oversby, Nigel Moore, Roy Richardson, Chris Swallow, Paul Coward, Cameron Donald, Richard Wilson and Ken Davis all accomplished a place in the top 10 during practice.

Steve Mercer competing for the Yamaha classic racing team produced a good lap speed of 117.567 mph to lead the way in the formula 1 practice session. Ryan Kneen also competing on Yamaha machinery produced a fine lap speed of 115.213 mph whilst James Coward, John Barton, Mark Miller, Paul Owen, Dan Sayle, Mick Godfrey, Russ Mountford and Dan Stewart completed the top 10.

Chris Palmer and James Cowton where closely matched in the 250cc classic TT practice session. Chris Palmer lapped at 110.818 mph to edge out James for the fastest lap speed during the practice session. James lapped at 110.301 on the Pete Berwick backed TZ250 Yamaha. Chris Moore, Shaun Anderson, Chris Barratt and Grant Wagstaff all showed good form in practice whilst Neil Chadwick, Adrian Morris, Steven Howard and Tom Jackson rounded out the top 10.

Dean Harrison showed good form in going fastest in the formula 2 class. Dean competing on a 850 BSA lapped at 106.753 mph. Gavin Lupton produced a lap speed of 100.906 mph to finish second quickest in front of Barry Davidson, Allan Brew, Henry Bell, Geoff Bates, Ronald-Van-Looy, Hans-De-Wit and Noel Heenan who all produced good consistent lap speeds during Thursday nights practice session.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.