Road Racing News

Classic TT Races 2013 – Wednesday Practice Round Up


Dean Harrison lead the way in the formula classic TT class lapping at 104.070 mph on a 850 BSA. Second quickest was Gavin Lupton who produced a consistent lap speed of 103.901 mph. Mark Parrett, Chris Mcgahan, Barry Davidson and David Webber completed the top 6.

Leading the 250cc classic TT class during Wednesday nights practice session was Ewan Hamilton. Ewan lapped at 95.441 mph to finish comfortably in front of second fastest Dave Edwards who lapped at 92.891 mph. Tom Jackson, Barry Davidson, Geoff Bates, Richard Ford and Manx grand prix newcomer RJ Woolsey rounded out the top 7.

Chris Palmer lapped at 100.962 mph to go fastest in the 350cc practice session. Jamie Hamilton produced a good lap speed of 98.868 mph to go second quickest whilst Ollie Linsdell, Nigel Moore, Dan Cooper, Chris Swallow, Conor Cummins, Mark Herbertson, Alex Sinclair and William Dunlop all showed good form in gaining a place in the top 10 in practice.

The formula 2 class saw a good competed practice session topped by Philip Mcgurk. Philip lapped at 109.876 to edge out Chris Palmer who was second fastest lapping at 109.290 mph. Roy Richardson, James Cowton and Chris Moore all lapped at over 107 mph. Shaun Anderson, Ewan Hamilton, Chris Barratt, Peter Symes and Richard Charlton all gained a place in the top 10 overall after wednesday nights practice session.

Ollie Linsdell lead the 500cc classic TT class in practice with a lap speed of 109.438 mph. Bruce Anstey on the Mckintosh Manx norton lapped at 107.277 mph to finish second quickest in front of Ian Lougher who produced a consistent lap speed of 106.484 mph. Alan Oversby, Chris Palmer, Gary Johnson, Michael Dunlop, William Dunlop, Keith Dixon and Bob Millinship completed the top 10 in what a thoroughly entertaining classic TT practice session.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.