Armoy: Scintillating Todd Wins Race of Legends

Armoy:  Scintillating Todd Wins Race of Legends

Ending a quite prodigious summer roads scene stint, the newest ‘Race of Legends’ Champion at Armoy is Milenco by Padgetts Davey Todd.

Continuing the irresistible form that had already taken him to Supersport, Open race triumphs, Todd quickly threw the gauntlet down during opening lap proceedings, moving nigh-on four seconds ahead.

Surpassing his new outright lap record on lap two, lap three saw Todd again in record breaking mood, setting an incredible new record lap time of 1.39.773 seconds, the first sub 1 minute 40 seconds lap time at Armoy.

Although dipping his pace a touch on the seventh and final lap, he still finished first by almost nine seconds, when crossing the finish line.

Behind Todd, the race for second would conclude with Michael Sweeney edging fellow Countryman Derek Sheils, after an entertaining duel between the modern era national roads greats.

Phil Crowe impressed on route to fourth, Michael Browne took fifth with leading Armoy newcomer Jamie Coward, completing the top six.

Dominic Herbertson, Graham Kennedy, James Chawke, Cornwall’s Forest Dunn wrapped up the top ten whilst others gaining highly creditable finishes included:

Matt Stevenson (12th), Darryl Anderson (14th), Open B race front runner Toby Shann (17th) and Andy McAllister (18th).

Photo credit: Derek Wilson

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles