Road Racing News

500CC Classic TT Race Report

The 500cc classic TT race saw many a top TT rider retire with mechanical issues including John Mcguinness, Cameron Donald, Bruce Anstey and Conor Cummins. But the race also saw impressive performances from many a rider including this years 500cc classic TT winner Ollie Linsdell.


Ollie competing on a 500cc Paton took race victory by over 2 minutes in a race that Ollie lead right from the start. William Dunlop recorded a good second place finish on the Davies motorsport 500 Honda whilst James Coward produced a fantastic ride to finish in third place on the Craven Norton.

Ian Lougher competing on the Flitwick motorcycles backed Royal Enfield came home in fourth place in front of fifth place finisher Roy Richardson. James Hillier showed good form finishing in sixth place in front of Michael Dunlop who produced a good final lap to finish in seventh place on his teams Michael Dunlop racing 500cc Norton.

Dave-Madsen-Mygdal finished in a great eighth place in front of ninth place finisher Allan Brew. Doug Snow completed the top 10 in front of 11th place finisher Gary Johnson on the Lincs lifting ltd backed MV Agusta. Gary had reliability issues on the opening lap of the race but got quicker as the went on to finish in 11th place.

Keith Dixon, Hefyn Owen, Henry Bell, Alan Bud Jackson, Neil May, Arthur Browning, David Webber, Paul Woodall and Tom Ainley rounded out the top 20 after a entertaining 500cc classic TT race.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.