Road Racing News

350 Classic TT – Preview

Reigning 350 classic TT winner Lee Johnston, starts amongst the firm favourites for 2015 350 classic TT success, as he bids to add to his growing tally of podium finishes on the mountain course.

General Lee is piloting Black Eagle Racing MV Agusta, he goes into the classic TT, full of confidence following a quite memorable hat trick of wins at the Ulster Grand Prix.


Photo by Louis Porter

Lee has this season to date won more international road races than any other rider, securing in total four international road race victories, following superstock success at North West 200 and hat trick during the world’s fastest road race.

Black Eagle Racing team mate Dean Harrison has the talent and ability to record 350 classic TT success.

2014 lightweight TT winner endured a challenging TT 2015, which was dominated by mechanical issues.


He is aiming to end his year’s action on the mountain course in positive fashion, as Is Davies Motorsport’s William Dunlop.

William is enjoying one of the best season’s of his career, having already been crowned Irish road race supersport championship, plus he leads the Duke Road Race Rankings championship and finished second in opening supersport race at the Ulster GP.


Photo by Louis Porter

Davies Motorsport team mate Alan Oversby is another rider more than capable of standing on the stop of the podium.

Four times TT winner Michael Rutter makes his 350 classic TT competing for Ripley Land Racing, whilst Molnar Manx Norton’s Cameron Donald and Dan Cooper are both potential podium finishers.


Rising star Jamie Coward leads Ted Woof Racing entry, Chris McGahan, Nigel Moore, Phil McGurk, Pete Boast, Paul Coward are all highly accomplished competitors pushing for top quality results.


2015 senior TT runner up James Hillier is joined in the CSC Racing team by third place finisher in 2013 lightweight Manx Grand Prix, Alex Sinclair.

Added quality to the entry list is shown by, 2013 500 classic TT winner Olie Linsdell, Chris Petty, Bill Swallow, Chris Swallow, Mark Herbertson and 340 Ducati mounted Doug Snow.

15 250’s are entered in the race, standout entries include Adrian Harrison, Maria Costello MBE, Billy Cummins, Alan Bud Jackson, Chris Moore and Kawasaki mounted Peter Symes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.