TT 2024: Finally! 1000cc Races First Twenty Starters Update

TT 2024: Finally! 1000cc Races First Twenty Starters Update

Wednesday morning, at last news aligned to the top scheduled first twenty starters in this year’s 1000cc TT race contests.

Reunited with the No.1 plate, which he last held in 2022, Honda Racing’s John McGuinness MBE is set to be the first, to get the tap on the shoulder.

Starting twenty seconds behind him, electing for to carry plate No.3 is team-mate, one of the anticipated favourites for Superbike, Superstock, Senior victories, Bradford’s Dean Harrison.

Fellow Yorkshireman, KTS Racing powered by Steadplan’s Jamie Coward, starts ten seconds ahead whilst another Yorkshire rider holds plate number four, 16 times TT Champion Ian Hutchinson.

Former Lightweight class winner, 2015 Senior race runner-up, James Hillier (WTF Racing Honda) goes at five.

Last year’s Superbike race conqueror Michael Dunlop retains the six-plate.

Australia’s Josh Brookes (7), Milwaukee BMW’s Davey Todd (8), Bathams Racing’s Craig Neve (9), outright lap record holder, many people’s top choice for 1000cc honours times three, outright lap record holder Peter Hickman (Monster Energy BMW by FHO Racing), concludes the first ten starters.

12 times rostrum finisher, Manx hero Conor Cummins (Milenco by Padgetts) retains the 11-plate.

Kawasaki’s top charger Platinum Club Racing’s David Johnson, Lee Johnston, seven times TT winner Michael Rutter, celebrating 30 years since he first tackled the fabled, mythical Mountain Course, respectively are assigned numbers twelve, thirteen, fourteen.

Remaining seeded runners are SMT Racing’s Rob Hodson, Chasin the Racin host, Burrows Engineering/Richardson Kelly Racing’s Dominic Herbertson.

Twice Supersport class victor Gary Johnson (Bill Smith Motors Honda), Team Classic Suzuki’s Shaun Anderson, Phil Crowe, and Super Twins front-runner from 2023, Michael Browne.

Outside the above showcased first twenty starters, added notable start numbers disclosed include:

Jackson Racing’s Julian Trummer (22), David Datzer (27), 2021 Cookstown 100 feature race winner Forest Dunn (32).

Italian roads scene great Stefano Bonetti (31), Optimark sponsored Jonathan Goetschy (36) and TT newcomer Patrick Hoff (63).

Full re-cap of the seeded racers for the hugely anticipated RST, Royal London 360, PE, Milwaukee title supported Superbike, Superstock, Senior races.

1 – John McGuinness MBE
2 – Jamie Coward
3 – Dean Harrison
4 – Ian Hutchinson
5 – James Hillier
6 – Michael Dunlop
7 – Josh Brookes
8 – Davey Todd
9 – Craig Neve
10 – Peter Hickman

11 – Conor Cummins
12 – David Johnson
13 – Lee Johnston
14 – Michael Rutter
15 – Rob Hodson
16 – Dominic Herbertson
17 – Gary Johnson
18 – Shaun Anderson
19 – Phil Crowe
20 – Michael Browne

Photo credit: Mark Corlett

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles