TT 2022 Latest: Seeded Super Twin Runners Revealed

TT 2022 Latest: Seeded Super Twin Runners Revealed

With just over three weeks till TT 2022 takes centre stage, the twenty seeded riders for what is certain to be next month a compelling, drama filled Bennetts Super Twins race, have been revealed.

Carrying the prestigious number 1 plate, will be KTS Racing powered by Steadplan’s Jamie Coward.

Hebden Bridge’s Coward, runner-up in the most recent twins TT encounter, is widely tipped to contend again for race honours.

Second away is Italian star Stefano Bonetti (Speed Motor Aprilia) who’s been in regular contention in recent years for top five finishes or better.

Behind Bonetti, third away is Ashcourt Racing’s Lee Johnston, another to elect to race Aprilia’s respected RS660 mount.

The P4 plate is assigned to none other than seven times TT winner Michael Rutter.

Returning to piloting Paton machinery, Rutter forms part of Ian Lougher’s Team ILR set-up.

Five plate holder is 2018 Junior Classic TT victor Dominic Herbertson (Cowton Racing) whilst the six-plate holder is reigning class Champion, outright Twins lap record holder Michael Dunlop (MD Racing).

Once again aboard Paton tackle, the ever-determined Ballymoney racer is ultra-keen to add retention of the Super Twins class crown to his already golden, stellar, ultra-lucrative TT CV.

Twice TT winner Gary Johnson (Dafabet Racing), PreZ Racing’s Paul Jordan occupy plates seven and eight.

Finalising the first ten starters is outright Mountain Course lap record holder Peter Hickman (PHR Performance).

Eleven, twelve, thirteen plate holders respectively Rob Hodson (Dafabet Racing), Lightweight Manx GP lap record holder Jim Hind (Team ILR/Mark Coverdale), Duke Road Race Rankings Champion Michael Sweeney (KBS Kawasaki) are all dark horses for elite results.

Same applies to Cookstown 100 Supersport lap record holder, former Ulster GP twins’ victor Adam McLean (No.14 – McAdoo Kawasaki).

Rounding out the seeded runners are WH Racing’s Julian Trummer, James Chawke (CBG Contractors Kawasaki), Brian McCormack (JT Performance by Global Robots), Michael Evans (Heattech Racing), John Barton (Wemoto Kawasaki) and versatile racing all-rounder Michael Russell (Fraser Evans Tyre Recycling Aprilia).

Outside the seeded competitors, added notable start numbers include Maria Costello MBE (30), IRRC Supersport Champion Pierre Yves Bian (35) and TT newcomers Joe Loughlin (48), Craig Szczypek (57).

Photo credit Mark Corlett

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles