Road Racing News

TT 2012 notes 2

  • TT 2012 debutants Karl Harris, Jamie Hamilton and Jimmy Storrar all lap at over 120 mph on their debuts around the TT course.
  • Ben Birchall/Tom Birchall achieve their first ever TT podium finish in sidecar TT race 1 racing for the cofan racing team run by 3 time TT winner Klaus Klaffenbock.
  • Entries where up for this years superbike TT compared to last years senior TT race which had around 64 starters compared to the 71 for the superbike TT this year.
  • John Mcguinness won the Joey Dunlop championship trophy for the second year running after winning the superbike and superstock TTs alongside two top six finishes in both supersport TT races.
  • James Hillier achieved his first ever podium finish at the TT finishing 2nd in the lightweight TT race on the Pr1mo Bournemouth Kawasaki.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.