Tommy Club Members To Open Senior Manx GP Proceedings

Tommy Club Members To Open Senior Manx GP Proceedings

The opening three starters for this year’s Senior Manx Grand Prix, all boast event podium finishes, are members of the very exclusive ‘Tommy Club’.

Junior race runner-up in 2019, Stephen Smith who is set compete for reigning Superbike Classic TT Champions Alasdair Cowan Racing, holds the number one plate.

Starting ten seconds behind Smith is Dan Ingham, who’s maiden Supersport MGP quest sees him pilot Russell Brook’s YZF R6 Yamaha.

Next up on the entry list is 2014 Newcomers B race winner Dean Osborne. The Isle of Man’s fastest Frohburger Dreieck exponent, leads the TC Racing challenge.

A further three potential podium finishing contenders hold the four, five, six plates, Spain’s Victor Lopez Santos, Andrew Fisher and Tom Robinson.

Finalising the scheduled first ten starters are David McConnachy (7), Marc Colvin (8), Italian star Francesco Curinga (9) and meeting returnee Jamie Williams (10).

No racers carry the 11 plate so next away outside the first 10 is Chris Cook (12) followed by 2018 Newcomers B race winner Michael Rees (13).

14, 15, 16 plate holders have varying degrees of experience at the road racing Capital of the world, Arnie Shelton, 2019 Newcomers A race runner-up Sam Mousley and the vastly experienced Dennis Booth.

It’s a similar case when showcasing the next three racers to speed down Bray Hill, Rad Hughes (17), Gaz Evans (18) and the unrelated Shaun Evans (19).

The final spot amongst the first twenty starters is held by another event regular, unsung road racing hero, Emmett Burke (20).

Senior Manx Grand Prix – First twenty starters re-cap:

1 – Stephen Smith
2 – Dan Ingham
3 – Dean Osborne
4 – Victor Lopez Santos
5 – Andrew Fisher
6 – Tom Robinson
7 – David McConnachy
8 – Marc Colvin
9 – Francesco Curinga
10 – Jamie Williams
12 – Chris Cook
13 – Michael Rees
14 – Arnie Shelton
15 – Sam Mousley
16 – Dennis Booth
17 – Rad Hughes
18 – Gaz Evans
19 – Shaun Evans
20 – Emmett Burke

Photo credit: Nick Wheeler

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles