Taupo’s Scott Moir Secures Robert Holden Feature Race Honours For First Time

Taupo’s Scott Moir Secures Robert Holden Feature Race Honours For First Time

Taupo’s Scott Moir recently crowned 2017 Suzuki Tri Series Superbike champion, concluded in style a quite prodigious day of action at the Cemetery Circuit by clinching Robert Holden feature race honours for the first time.

The Suzuki New Zealand racer held off a tenacious challenge from Carl Cox Motorsport’s Jay Lawrence, who finished just over 1.5 seconds behind delighted race winner Moir.

Photo by Terry Stevenson

Formula 2 Supersport pace setter Shane Richardson finished a brilliant third, whilst Suzuki series runner up Daniel Mettam who will venture onto the Irish and Manx roads next year, concluded a very productive day at Wanganui with a solid fourth place finish.

David Hall bagged fifth in front of impressive event newcomer Lee Johnston, who made it three Suzuki New Zealand machines within the first six finishers.

Concluding the top ten after 10 laps of the tight, twisty, narrow Cemetery Circuit were Sloan Frost, Mitch Rees, F1 Superbike front runner Hayden Fitzgerald and Toby Summers.

Cemetery Circuit Races: Robert Holden Feature Race Results:

1 Scott Moir
2 Jay Lawrence
3 Shane Richardson
4 Daniel Mettam
5 David Hall
6 Lee Johnston
7 Sloan Frost
8 Mitch Rees
9 Hayden Fitzgerald
10 Toby Summers
11 Conor Cummins
12 Adam Chambers
13 Glen Skachill
14 Rogan Chandler
15 Dillon Telford
16 Dwayne Bishop
17 Mark Perry
18 Zurrin Wiki
19 Livio Zampieri

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles