Stats: TT Podium Finishers 1907 +

Stats: TT Podium Finishers 1907 +

Since 1907 racers ranging from club racing, national roads, Grand Prix, World Endurance, British Superbike to World Sidecar backgrounds have gone onto achieve a milestone in any two wheel, three wheel racers career, a TT Races rostrum finish.

Remarkably to date 703 racers have sealed at least one TT podium finish. The 700th racer to join the TT podium finishers circle arose in 2018 when Mullingar’s Derek McGee took the runners-up spot within the four lap Bennetts Lightweight race.

111 years previously, the first six rostrum finishers in TT history were the respective top three in the Single Cylinder, Twin Cylinder races, Charlie R Collier, Jack Marshall, Frank Hulbert, Rem Fowler, W H Wells and W M Heaton.

Currently top of the all time TT podiums list is 23 times times winner John McGuinness, who has to date sealed no less than 47 top three finishes.

The legendary Joey Dunlop has acquired 40 podiums whilst others to have banked 30 or more trips to the TT rostrum are Bruce Anstey (37 – leading overseas competitor), Michael Dunlop (30), Dave Molyneux (30 – most successful Sidecar driver) and Ian Lougher (30).

A further 45 competitors have enjoyed 10 plus TT rostrum finishes including dominant Mountain Course forces of recent times, Peter Hickman (14) and Dean Harrison (16) who have between them 30 top three finishes.

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles