Stats: Sub 2 Minute Oliver’s Mount Driver/Passenger Pairings

Stats: Sub 2 Minute Oliver’s Mount Driver/Passenger Pairings

The feat of going sub 2 minutes around Oliver’s Mount, Scarborough is a major milestone for all Sidecar teams.

The long standing three wheeling lap record holders at England’s sole closed roads course are Nick Crowe/Mark Cox, who in 2008 set a blistering lap time of 1 minute 53.495 seconds.

Nearest challengers pace wise to Crowe/Cox are Ian Bell/Carl Bell (1.54.107), whilst third quickest overall following this year’s Gold Cup meeting is Team A.R.C’s Lee Crawford/Scott Hardie (1.54.225).

Just two more crews have recorded lap times under 1 minute 55 seconds, Tim Reeves/Patrick Farrance (1.54.444) and the Ramsden’s Steve & Matty (1.54.755).

Rounding out the current top ten fastest crews at North Yorkshire’s ‘Mini TT’ are the following:

Dave Molyneux/Ben Binns (1.55.121), ten times TT winners Ben Birchall/Tom Birchall (1.55.276), Conrad Harrison/Lee Patterson (1.55.735), Dave Wallis/Harry Payne (1.56.428), Tony Elmer/Darren Marshall (1.56.684).

Driver/passenger pairings not mentioned yet who have dipped below the 2 minutes barrier at Scarborough (including Farm Bends), read as follows:

Dean Lindley/Robert Bell (1.56.887), the Lowther’s John & Jake (1.57.012), Carl Fenwick/Mark Sayers (1.58.200), Nigel Connole/Jamie Winn (1.58.596).

Eddy Wright/Rod Pearce (1.58.800), Tony Thirkell/Nigel Barlow (1.59.087), Dave Atkinson/Phil Knapton (1.59.163), Greg Lambert/Jason Slous (1.59.169).

19 times solo TT winner Michael Dunlop/Dan Sayle (1.59.229), fastest overseas driver Frank Lelias/Mike Aylott (1.59.604), Simon Neary/Craig Hallam (1.59.939).

Special thanks to John Newton for supplying the statistical information to make this article possible.

Words by Stevie Rial – Sidecar teams best lap time at Scarborough located near their names

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles