Stats: Mid Antrim 150 Race Winners 2010’s

Stats: Mid Antrim 150 Race Winners 2010’s

Despite only taking place on five occasions during the 2010’s, no less than 29 different racers secured at least one race victory at one of Irish Road Racing’s longest running national events, the Mid Antrim 150.

With 12 victories, including two Grand Final triumphs, seven times Duke Road Race Rankings Champion Ryan Farquhar stands firmly atop of the Mid Antrim race winners list for the 10’s.

Photo by Rod Neill

Just a further three racers have triumphed on three or more occasions, Barry Davidson (4 wins), Philip Shaw (3 wins) and the late great Malachi Mitchell Thomas (3 wins).

Added famous names in at least double figures wins wise include Derek Sheils, Michael Sweeney, Jamie Hamilton, Paul Robinson and 2019 Senior TT winner Dean Harrison.

The overall list of those to enjoy success at Mid Antrim within the 2010’s period, are as follows:

(Number besides racer’s name indicates amount of Mid Antrim 150 victories secured)

Ryan Farquhar 12
Barry Davidson 4
Malachi Mitchell Thomas 3
Philip Shaw 3
Mark Hanna 2
Derek Sheils 2
Michael Sweeney 2
Jamie Hamilton 2
Allan Brew 2
Paul Robinson 2
Dean Harrison 2
Robert McCrum 1
Neill McWhirter 1
Denis Gallagher 1
Tommy Henry 1
Andy Farrell 1
Ronnie Scott 1
Rodney Patton 1
Keith Costello 1
Richard Ford 1
Gavin Lupton 1
Seamus Elliott 1
John Scott 1
Martin Lyons 1
Paul Jordan 1
Rhys Hardisty 1
Neil Kernohan 1
Marc Ironside 1
Kris Duncan 1

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles