Stats: Fastest Imatranajo Racers Per Nation

Stats: Fastest Imatranajo Racers Per Nation

Next event, roads course to feature in Road Racing News, fastest racers per nation series is the iconic ex Finnish Grand Prix venue Imatranajo.

During recent days I’ve compiled a list of the fastest Imatranajo pilots ranging from Belgium to Italy to Sweden to Greece to Canada to Chile.

Photo by Robby Repsol

The list comprising of 20 nations most rapid competitors at ‘Imatra’ which hosted Grand Prix competition in the 60’s, 70’s and early 80’s, reads as follows:

Belgium: Sebastien Le Grelle 1.50.874
Germany: Didier Grams 1.51.949
Finland: Erno Kostamo 1.51.388
Italy: Alex Polita 1.51.521
Czech Republic: Marek Cerveny 1.52.123
France: Matthieu Lagrive 1.56.497
Russia: Vladimir Strelnik 1.54.909
Netherlands: Jochem Van Den Hoek 1.54.466
Greece: Vassilios Takos 2.01.987
Switzerland: Lukas Maurer 1.53.991

Denmark: Anders Blacha 2.01.773
Slovakia: Miroslav Sloboda 2.01.747
England: Danny Webb 1.50.616 (lap record holder)
Isle of Man: Dan Kneen 1.51.279
Estonia: Martin Partelpoeg 1.53.652
Austria: Horst Saiger 1.55.493
Canada: Dan Kruger 1.58.165
Sweden: Markus Karlsson 1.56.284
Scotland: Ian Simpson 2.14.440
Chile: Jorge Herrera 2.29.011

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles