Spring Cup: Herbertson Wins Supersport Opener

Spring Cup: Herbertson Wins Supersport Opener

An air of excitement streamed around the enthusiastic Spring Cup crowd, who fully anticipated an intriguing opening Supersport (A) race.

Quickest by quite a bit out of the blocks was BTS/NLC Components supported Jim Hind.

He was two-seconds to the good over Dominic Herbertson, after opening lap proceedings.

By mid-race distance Hind was starting to come under pressure, from Cowton Racing’s Herbertson.

An epic, close finish looked a stern possibility before Hind dropped out of contention.

This enabled podcast host Herbertson to take a full grip on the race, ease his pace a touch.

By the conclusion of the eighth, final lap the 2018 Junior Classic TT winner was 13.12 seconds ahead of lead challenger, York’s Joey Thompson.

2016 Senior Manx Grand Prix winner Tom Weeden wrapped up the podium finishers.

Manxman Joe Yeardsley impressed on route to fourth, Doncaster’s Mark Goodings bagged fifth as Don Gilbert, Andy Smart, Rhys Hardisty, Paul Marley, VRS Racing’s Sam Johnson completed the top ten.

Words by Stevie Rial #dontletfearcontrolyou

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles