Proven Front Runners, Rising Forces, High Profile Newcomers Amongst 2018 IRRC Superbike Field

Proven Front Runners, Rising Forces, High Profile Newcomers Amongst 2018 IRRC Superbike Field

An enterprising mix of proven front runners, rising forces, championship stalwarts and high profile newcomers all feature amongst the confirmed entry for the 2018 IRRC Superbike series.

With reigning champion Sebastien Le Grelle, a non starter for this years championship, one of the title favourites has to be multi IRRC big bike champion Didier Grams.

The likeable German who will once again pilot high spec S1000RR BMW machinery, competes this year for the G&G Motorsport by TodoRacing team.

Photo by Robby Repsol

Marek Cerveny now part of the Penz 13 BMW fold and series stalwart Johan Fredriks, are both also anticipated to be consistent challengers for race wins.

Lots of attention will also be placed upon Supersport champion Joey Den Besten, who steps up to the Superbike class for the first time with Performance Racing Achterhoek.

Additional notable entrants include the Finnish Markka Racing duo of Erno Kostamo and Juha Kallio, 2012 Newcomers A Manx GP race winner Kamil Holan, Nadieh Schoots, Fabrice Miguet, Lukas Maurer, David Datzer (Sportbike Custom Racing), Nico Muller (Muller Motorsport) and LSR Teams Vassilios Takos.

Not forgetting of course high profile series debutants Jamie Coward and Danny Webb, both competing for Penz 13 BMW, who this year have secured title backing from Wepol.

The full entry list for the premier category within the 2018 International Road Racing Championship, which kicks off on the 5th of May at Hengelo, Netherlands, is as follows:

Nico Muller Muller Motorsport
Robert Heitzinger Roadracing Innviertel
Vassilios Takos LSR Team
Lukas Maurer Maurer Motosport Team
Fabrice Miguet Team SRM 61
Ales Nechvatal Dafit Moto Racing
Pavel Tomecek Relax Kawasaki
Johan Fredriks TBC – Kawasaki
Ricky Wagner 2FR Powered by Boxx44
Jan Kopponen MBH Racing
Kurt Haek Racing Team ‘Skudn & Beevn’
Paul Manx Manx Racing
Eddy Maniguet Team Yapad Frein
Didier Grams G&G Motorsport by Todo Racing
Jamie Coward Wepol Racing by Penz 13
Erno Kostamo Markka Racing
Nadieh Schoots NSR
Yannik Jacops SJL Racing
Marek Cerveny Wepol Racing by Penz 13
David Datzer Sportbike Custom Racing
Joey Den Besten Performance Racing Achterhoek
Rob Van Eijs ER Team Kawasaki
Kamil Holan Mc Race BMW
Hanno Brandenburger MHB Racing
Barrie Botte Race Fanatixs BMW
Timo Schonhals TT Racing
Tomas Borovka Motor Dzear Team
Danny Webb Wepol Racing by Penz 13
Juha Kallio Markka Racing
Jean Pierre Polet JPM Team
Jonathan Goetschy Goetschy Racing 74
Jurgen Welsing TBC – Suzuki
Ryan Trocherie Team Yapad Brake
Foti Psomadakis Braunholz Metallbau Hannover & net Magazine
Yann Galli Team Galli 469

Words by Stevie Rial

Welcome, Here at Road Racing News we pride ourselves in supplying the best and latest news on Pure Road Racing including Race Reports, Race Reviews, Interviews and live updated news. Our Aim is to supply the latest Pure Road Racing news as quickly as possible to all enthusiast of the best sport in the world. Your fantastic support and following is why we do this! Road Racing News Team.

Related Articles